2015 activities

  • Sunday 8th February, 11am; CATCH Jumble Sale at the Balsam Centre
  • Sunday 1st March; tree planting and litter picking in and around Cale Park
  • Friday 13th March; talk given by Chris Sperring MBE at the Memorial Hall, raising funds for CATCH and the Hawk & Owl Trust
  • Sunday 19th April; Opening of weir gates by Hawker’s Bridge
  • Saturday 25th April; planting of the Memorial Meadow adjacent to the Recreation Ground children’s play area, in collaboration with the Town Council.
  • May; “Mayfly in the Classroom” project conducted at Our Lady of Mount Carmel School, Wincanton
  • Sunday 17th May; Wincanton annual Duck Racing. CATCH assisted in this event by clearing litter from the river during the morning.
  • Saturday/Sunday 23-24  May: Wincanton Spring Clean.
  • Sunday 19th July; Litter pick and balsam bashing
  • Saturday 14th November; CATCH presented with the Wincanton Town Council Community Award
  • Tuesday 17th November; CATCH presentation to the Templecombe & Henstridge Women’s Institute, at Henstridge village hall.
  • Sunday 20th December; Litter pick

3 Comments

  • Steve Hogarth says:

    Hi there

    I’d like to get involved in the mapping activity next weekend if possible. Can you tell me a bit more about it?

    I’d also like to attend a meeting, but I don’t think the dates above are correct? Is the 15 March meant to be 15 May, which is a Friday? Or is there one sooner?

    Thanks

    Steve

  • Safia Thomas says:

    Hello there, do you have any events to list for 2016? I would like to attend/get involved but your listings appears to all be from last year. Safia Thomas, 5 Market Place

    • Paul Heyes says:

      Hi Safia! Our first committee meeting of the year is this week, and we should have some dates fixed for our diary after that. At the moment, the only confirmed date is for the Jumble Sale on Saturday 5th March, at the Memorial Hall.

Leave a Reply